Praying to God

I’ve always had a slight problem with praying. Or, more so whenever I feel like saying something to God, I’d just say it in my mind and I’ll know He’ll be able to hear it. But the thing is, it’s not the “traditional” way of praying. 

When I was a kid, all the teachers and adults at church would always say: Bow your heads, and put your hands together to pray children. Or something of that sort. But really, I always wonder, do we HAVE to do it that way? I mean, God is great and powerful and He knows everything that we do. So pretty much he can hear what we say in our minds, too, right? 

A quick prayer here and a quick prayer there. I can’t always put my hands together and bow down in the middle of walking to class, or when I’m speeding down the escalator to catch the SkyTrain. So, does it really matter how someone prays? As long as our mind is focused on communicating with God, then it doesn’t REALLY matter, right? 

Leave a Reply

