Fresh new start

We all have that one person that suddenly decided to appear in our lives and become a person that we will never forget. They have helped us evolve into the best version of ourselves and pushed us to our limits to become who we are destined to be. In most cases, not all, it will be someone we have once loved romantically.

They will always hold a place in your heart and never be replaced. They may be shoved, pushed and crammed into the smallest cracks, but they will still be there. I used to think that was terrifyingly true, but recently I’ve realized that it’s okay to have them in your heart; just make sure they’re locked in the compartment with the key thrown away.

I know that he will always be in my heart. But I also know that the only closure I need is not from him, but from myself. I need to be the one that can truthfully tell myself that I’m ready to move on. I’m ready to meet other people, and let my heart feel emotions that I’ve missed.

And right now, I’m ready.

I’m ready for a fresh new start.

Leave a Reply

