Holding on

I see that you work long hours. I see that you’re busy. Your messages to me are not as frequent any more and we don’t see each other as often. It seems as if when you have time you just want to stay home and rest.

I, too, see those signs.

But at the same time, you message me every day. You tell me what you are up to. And when I sounded a bit upset, you said you would try to finish up work so we could do something. I hold onto these as hope, and develop patience. I want to give you the benefit of the doubt that you do still have feelings for me, and that you do want to work towards a relationship with me.

I’m not your girlfriend, nor have we ever established what we were. That also gives me no authority to demand for your time, or bring up the fact that I want to see you. But I’m holding on to the little bit that we had and hoping that you are still with me. I just need reassurance. I need validation. I just want to know if you’re still in.

Leave a Reply

